Dave Horridge

Dave Horridge

Managing Director

Dave Horridge

Dave Horridge

Managing Director

Dave founded the company in 1987. He is a Chartered Engineer and has day-to-day involvement in conceptual design during quotation preparation, as well as input in machinery set-up and automation. Outside of work Dave has an active interest in archery and biking.

You can contact on dave@boxer-design.co.uk

Steve Horridge

Steve Horridge

Technical Director

Steve Horridge

Steve Horridge

Technical Director

Steve has been with the company for 26 years and has a degree in Mechanical Engineering from MMU. He is involved in the design, specification and machine software control for the business. In his spare time he is a keen mountain biker.

You can contact on steve@boxer-design.co.uk

Mike Slim

Mike Slim

General Manager

Mike Slim

Mike Slim

General Manager

Mike has been with the business for 13 years, involved in the design and commissioning of machines, as well as managing and prioritising the company work flow. He is a family man with an interest in football and cricket.

You can contact on mike@boxer-design.co.uk

Chris Hynes

Chris Hynes

Workshop Foreman

Chris Hynes

Chris Hynes

Workshop Foreman

Chris has been with the company for 19 years and has an apprenticeship in Mechanical Engineering, plus an NVQ Level 3 in Engineering. Chris’ role includes management of the workshop. In his spare time he is a Level 2 FA Coach for a local children’s football club.

You can contact on chrishynes@boxer-design.co.uk

Joanne Bourne

Jo Bourne

Finance/Office Manager

Joanne Bourne

Jo Bourne

Finance/Office Manager

Jo is AAT qualified and has a HNC in Business Studies. Outside of work Jo enjoys spending time with her young grandson and owns two horses that she competes in dressage with.

You can contact on joanne@boxer-design.co.uk

Barbara Burns

Barbara Burns

Administrator/Purchaser

Barbara Burns

Barbara Burns

Administrator/Purchaser

Barbara has been with the company for over sixteen years and is involved in all the day to day ordering. She has six grandchildren that keep her busy and is a keen Stockport County fan along with her husband.

You can contact on barbara@boxer-design.co.uk

Rachel Johnson

Rachel Johnson

Planning Coordinator

Rachel Johnson

Rachel Johnson

Planning Coordinator

Rachel has worked for the company for two years and is the first point of contact to suppliers. Outside of work she enjoys camping and spending time with her two young daughters.

You can contact on rachel@boxer-design.co.uk

Jonathan Storey

Jonathan Storey

Design Engineer

Jonathan Storey

Jonathan Storey

Design Engineer

Jon has a HNC and 14 years’ experience in Mechanical Engineering. He has been with Boxer for five years, taking projects from initial design through to installation. In his spare time he enjoys live music and reading.

You can contact on jonathan@boxer-design.co.uk


Pete

Design Engineer

Pete

Design Engineer

Pete has been working at the company for 5 years. His role is in the design of be-spoke machinery. Outside of work Pete enjoys travelling, fishing, walking, and watching rugby union.

You can contact on pete@boxer-design.co.uk


Scott

Mechanical Engineer

Scott

Mechanical Engineer

Scott has an HNC in Mechanical Engineering and has completed a 4 year apprenticeship with Boxer. Two years’ experience in the workshop and two years with the design team. Now a full time member of the drawing office, involved in projects throughout. In his spare time Scott enjoys watching and playing various sports.

You can contact on scott@boxer-design.co.uk


Ben

Mechanical Engineer

Ben

Mechanical Engineer

Ben joined the business in 2018 as part of the design team. He started his career as an apprentice in Mechanical Engineering, he then worked his way to Design. He has a background in bespoke machinery design. In his spare time he enjoys running and watching Bolton Wanderers play.

You can contact on ben@boxer-design.co.uk


Helen

Office Assistant

Helen

Office Assistant

Helen assists in all areas of the office at Boxer. She has three boys who keep her on her toes, and she enjoys holidaying with her family in various locations.

You can contact on helen@boxer-design.co.uk